• Cheap Car Insurance in Indiana

    All of the states have laws regarding the minimum levels of insurance coverage drivers are required to have. No-fault insurance refers to liability insurance that covers the policyholder regardless of who is at fault. Typically, the driver who caused the accident is responsible for paying the damages they inflicted, be they property or bodily injury. They will be liable for lost wages, pain and suffering, medical expenses, and other damages.

    Compare Cheap Car Insurance Rates in Indiana – Save 30% or More

    Personal Injury Protection is, in essence, the no-fault insurance coverage. It usually covers policyholders for damages including: medical expenses, lost wages, among other things. Indiana does not presently require this form of coverage; however, it does require to get liability insurance and property liability best car insurance.

    Indiana’s present limits are 25/50/10. You’re required to have up to $25,000 per person to a maximum of $50,000 per accident, in addition to $10,000 in property liability. Though bear in mind that this is the bare minimum set forth by state. Most drivers choose to get additional levels of coverage, be it higher liability limits, or collision and comprehensive coverage. Comprehensive and collision allows you to pay a deductible, and then be covered up to the fair market value of your car by the insurance company.

    Find Teen Insurance In Indiana – Driving Rules, Requirements & Drivers License

    Indiana has a GDL or Graduated Driver Licensing system. What this program does is it gradually gives newer drivers more and more privileges as the teen drivers get more experience. It’s geared towards reducing the amount of accidents caused by young and inexperienced teenaged drivers.

    The minimum age for applying for a learner’s permit is 15 years of age. In order to apply for one, applicants must do the following:

    • Pass a vision test
    • Provide ID and proof of age
    • Provide proof of financial responsibility from parents
    • Must be enrolled in a driver’s ed. program approved by the state

    Intermediate licenses are available at the age of 16. Intermediate license holders can practice with licensed adults in the car with them. To get a license this kind of license, teens must:

    • Pass a vision test
    • Pass a written test
    • Provide ID and proof of age
    • Provide proof of financial responsibility from parents

    What Affects Your Auto Insurance Premiums in Indiana?

    At the age of 17, teen drivers can apply for a license in Indiana; however, they must have an impeccable driving history. They will need to pass a “road-way skills exams” or otherwise get a waiver.

    Driving Restrictions:

    • Curfew (Drivers under 18 can’t operate vehicles 11 pm – 6 am Sun-Thurs, and between the hours of 1 am – 5 am Fri-Sat unless they’re have a related licensed driver that is at least 21 years of age with them.)
    • Teens are allowed to drive without a licensed adult if they are going to a school event, emergency, religious activity, or to and from work.

    The consequences for violating any of the above could include: license suspension, fines, and potential delays in getting an unrestricted license. Visit this site to find more information about the state and Indianapolis.

    Indiana State Facts
    Indiana State Insurance